Many thanks to many people for making the Ace of Spades series a real community project over the last year. We've started a new series in San Francisco called Wednesday Night Hoots :

Wednesday Night Hoots
  (first wednesday of every month
Rickshaw Stop
155 Fell St, SF
next show :
Wednesday May 3rd
Bart Davenport
+ guests

We've printed a limited edition of 1200 of last year's "Ace of Spades" Cds, and they're selling out. Proceeds go to the local chapter of Little Kids Rock. You can buy them online at or at the following brick-and-mortar joints :

Amoeba records (SF and Berkeley)
Ear Witness (Oakland on lakeshore)
Mod Lang
Aquarius records (SF on Valencia)

track listing below...
kind regards,
 Ace of Spades track listing :

 1. the moore brothers     at terror
 2. paul panamarenko       hey love
 3. rogue wave             be kind & remind
 4. etienne de rocher      four eyes
 5. audio out send         rolling heads
 6. alela menig            tatted lace
 7. black bear             furthest from the sun
 8. brian glaze            black rabbit
 9. black bird stitches    georgie the rabbit
10. mandrake               nothing's for always
11. sean hayes             alabama chicken
12. paula frazer           waiting for you
13. bart davenport         little sheep
14. dave gleason           pullin' up the tracks
15. laura weinbach         lolita
16. the lonelyhearts       the loneliest boy in the
                            state of nevada
17. jason webley           drinking song

 all songs recorded live at mama buzz cafe.